top of page

Blog

New Foster Paris!


Recently we found a dog in need, on craigslist, in northern Wisconsin.

Her name is Paris and she is a moyen Poodle.

She looked a little rough in her craigslist photo and wasn't much of a description on her, not even her name. Just saying how extremely fearful this four year old was, the mom couldn't get near her. Paris was used for breeding "designer dogs" twice.

We knew we needed to get this girl and give her a chance at being a real dog with real love.

Luckily Ally, from Onward Bound Incredible Dog Training, found this beautiful girl and lead her to Wood Violet to become our foster.

She's been with Ally for a little over a week and a half now and can I just say WOW.

The changes Ally has done with her so far are amazing. She went from not wanting to go near Ally to becoming a "snuggle hog"!

I had the chance to meet her last Friday. She was up walking around, curious about me. She even came up to sniff my hand a few times. (I left my hand at my side, not putting it out to try and have her smell me, which is a myth she could smell me as soon as I walked through the door! She came to my hanging hand on her own. It was HER choice!!) Paris even sat at/on my foot for a little while. I didn't pet her or try to interact with her in anyway. Threw her some treats and let her come to me when she was comfortable with it. I let her know that this complete stranger (me) was someone that was just her to talk with her foster mom, nothing to do with Paris (even though it had everything to do with Paris!)

Sometimes doing nothing is doing the best thing you can.

I am so impressed with Ally and her work so far, I didn't have one doubt and was excited to find out she was willing to foster with us.

Ally does board and trains in her home with her business and does it all force free!

Her website is here: https://www.onwardbounddogs.com/ if you're interested in having your dog trained the scientific way!

Thank you Ally for changing Paris' life. I know we'll be able to find her the best home once she's ready!

This is what WVAR is all about. Bringing love to animals lives!

All my love,

Melissa Etzler


Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page